ShapeCreated with Sketch. close collapse expand hamburger logo-bbworldlogo-bbworld2 bbworld-logoCreated with Sketch. logo-bbworldlive logo-bbworldlive2 bbworldlive-logoCreated with Sketch. logo-bbworldlive4 logo-devcon more

Save your seat now!

We’re very pleased to announce that registration for TLC Asia Pacific 2020 is now open!

This virtual event is FREE to attend for all educators, lecturers, system administrators, I.T Managers, developers, learning designers and leaders who are involved in digital teaching & learning at their institution or organisation.

Frequently Asked Questions

(Click on the question to see the answer)

Is there any cost to register?

No. TLC APAC is absolutely free for participants!

When is the event and is it suitable for my timezone?

The event will run over two days, from 26th August to 27th August 2020. It is from 11am to 6pm AEST on both days, with multiple breaks in between. We have made sure to pick a time range that will work best for most countries in the Asia Pacific. For reference, below are the equivalent timings in other countries:

India: 6.30am to 1.30pm
Indonesia/Thailand: 8am to 3pm
Singapore/Hong Kong/Malaysia/Philippines: 9am to 4pm
Japan/South Korea: 10am to 5pm
New Zealand: 1pm to 8pm

I may not be able to stay throughout the event. What if I missed some of the presentations?

No problem! We understand that your day is busy with other commitments. All presentations are recorded and will be made on-demand after the event. We will email attendees with further details on how to access the recordings after the event.

Are the sessions continuous? Are there any breaks?

There are multiple breaks in between sessions that will give you time to stretch, have your lunch or a snack, answer some emails, or network with Blackboard staff or sponsors at the the Exhibit Hall! If you missed a session, you can watch the recording later.

I have registered but did not receive a confirmation email.

Your institution has done a great job filtering out unknown email senders! Please check your Junk mail and look for an email from “Blackboard Team” with subject line “Registration Confirmation: TLC Asia Pacific 2020“.

I need to cancel my registration. Is there a penalty fee?

There are no penalty fees for canceling your registration. If you would like to cancel, please email us at APACMarketing@blackboard.com.

I have a question but it's not listed here.

It must be a very important question! Please email us at APACMarketing@blackboard.com and we will get back to you.


    Your privacy is important to us. You can change your preferences or unsubscribe at any time. We will only use the information you have provided to send you details related to this form submission unless we have permission to send you our email communications. We may share your information with the relevant local Blackboard channel partners (resellers) if your organization is located in an area managed by Blackboard partners (see list here). View our Privacy Statement for more details.